GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
Unfortunately, there’s not a clear cut answer for this question. In its pure form, whey protein comes from milk and it naturally gluten-free. However, there are some whey protein powders out there that also contain other gluten-based peptides, this means in some cases whey is not gluten-free. If you have Celiac or are highly sensitive to gluten, we strongly advise you to find and use another gluten-free protein powder. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!