GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 9/10
In almost all cases Wassail is gluten-free. This warm holiday beverage contains is similar to an apple cider, but it has extra spices and honey added so in feel it’s more like a punch. Sometimes brandy or another grain-derived liquor can be added to Wassail, so definitely find out the ingredients depending on your level of gluten sensitivity.
Want to make your own version of a gluten-free Wassail? Stephanie O’Dea has a great recipe that can be made in a slow cooker and enjoyed for hours. Happy Wassailing!