GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 6/10
Note: There is a chance for cross-contamination with this product
Unfortunately, the answer is not as clear cut as you may think. While tofu is primarily made from soybeans (a naturally gluten-free food), soybeans and wheat are often grown in the same/nearby fields, so cross-contamination is often present. There are several gluten-free tofu brands out there that regularly test to make sure their tofu is truly gluten-free, but do use caution when buying these products if you are highly sensitive to gluten.Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!