GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 4/10
The controversy of whether or not gin is gluten-free still goes on. Tanqueray Gin contains Juniper Berries/Juniper flavoring along with various grains and botanicals, which includes a “neutral grain spirit” made out of gluten and/or corn (in this case it is not specified which grain it is). As with other alcoholic beverages, the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, so in some circles it’s considered technically “gluten-free”.
What’s a gluten-free fan of gin to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some people who have no problems consuming this brand, but others do have reactions. We strongly recommend you use caution when consuming Tanqueray if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking another gluten-free beverage instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!