GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 6/10
Sol de Mexico Tequila is most likely gluten-free. While the bottle claims to hold 100% blue agave tequila, it is aged in bourbon barrels, therefore there may be a chance of contamination with wheat or rye grain. Although the distillation process technically removes all gluten proteins we cannot confirm Sol de Mexico Tequila is safe to drink for those on a gluten-free diet. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!