GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 6/10
There is not a perfect answer to this question. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create whiskey, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. Some popular brands may claim their Scotch is gluten-free, but proceed with caution. If you want to play it safe, choose a gluten-free liquor like potato vodka, rum, or tequila. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!