Left Continue shopping

Add items to your cart to receive free shipping.

Free shipping on orders over $50.00.
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS MORE THAN $50

Is Salt Water Taffy Gluten-Free?

[gf8]

Salt water taffy ingredients typically include the following: sugar, cornstarch, corn syrup, glycerine, water, butter, salt, natural or artificial flavor, and food color. Most of those ingredients would be considered gluten-free, but the one questionable ingredient is the added “flavorings”. If you have a gluten sensitivity “added flavorings” are something you should always watch out for as that significantly increases the chance for that product to contain gluten. Of course, manufacturers are supposed to list “contains wheat” on their ingredient list, but that does not always happen and flavorings are notorious for having ingredients that are not always disclosed. So, while we have not yet seen any salt water taffy that specifically contains gluten, it certainly is possible and it is wise to be careful.

Leave a comment