The Gluten-Free Food List

Is Ranch Dressing Gluten-Free?


Since there are so many brands/variations (and any brand’s ingredients can change at any time) this question is difficult to answer.  We do know that Hidden Valley Original Ranch and Ken’s brand of regular ranch dressing are considered gluten-free. The best way of determining if a particular ranch dressing contains gluten is to thoroughly check the ingredient labels. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!

A couple of other notes:
1. Kraft (a huge producer of various flavors of ranch dressing) has a well regarded policy of disclosing any gluten ingredients on their label
2. Flavored ranch dressings tend to have a higher likelihood of containing gluten (so be extra careful when reading those nutrition labels)