GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 8/10
Salsa is usually gluten-free, but not always. If you are extremely sensitive to gluten, note that some salsas use white vinegar which can be distilled from wheat and therefore contain small amounts of gluten. Otherwise, while it is rare for salsa brands to contain a very obvious gluten ingredient(i.e. wheat), it can be quite common for gluten to be introduced via cross-contamination through the use of shared equipment. Therefore, we must recommend that you pay close attention to the ingredient label to be absolutely sure. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out! .
Some brands that are considered to be gluten-free are:
- Amy’s Kitchen
- Newman’s Own
- Taco Bell