GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 9/10
Rice is almost always considered gluten-free, but there are some exceptions to watch out for. There are some rice and wild rice blends that may contain barley or spices, which are not gluten-free. Sometimes the sauces and vinegars used with rice dishes contain gluten. If you are eating at a restaurant that serves rice, you can definitely have the rice, but make sure it is just plain rice with nothing on it to ensure it’s completely gluten-free.