GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 8/10
Pesto is most likely gluten-free. In a typical recipe, nothing jumps out as containing gluten, but there is always a concern for cross-contamination. Commonly served as a spread on sandwiches or a topping on pasta dishes, there may be contact with wheat products, making the pesto no longer gluten-free. If eating out, we strongly encourage you to ask about cross-contamination in the kitchen and proceed with caution depending on your sensitivity.