← RETURN TO GLUTEN-FREE FOOD LIST

Is Open Pit BBQ Sauce Gluten-Free?

GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10

We wrote to Pinnacle foods (the company that makes Open Pit Barbeque Sauce) and they said that Open Pit Traditional Original is gluten-free,but that Open Pit Thick & Tangy BBQ sauce is NOT gluten-free and is labeled as such (it contains soy sauce).

In regards to other flavors, here is the rest of their response: β€œAt this time, we do not have a general listing of products that are gluten free. As with most products, raw ingredients may change from time to time and therefore we do recommend that you review the list of ingredients on the package prior to purchase to assure that you are meeting your specific dietary needs.”