GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 4/10
The definition of bourbon in the US is that it must be made out of 51% corn or maize, both of which are gluten-free grains. The remaining 49% can be made out of a mash of different grains, and Old Crow usually includes a grain made out of gluten in this mash. As with other alcoholic beverages, the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, so in some circles it’s considered technically “gluten-free”.
New to being gluten-free and not sure what to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some gluten-free people who have no problems consuming Old Crow, but others do have reactions. We strongly recommend you use caution when consuming this drink if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking another gluten-free beverage instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!