Left Continue shopping

Add items to your cart to receive free shipping.

Free shipping on orders over $50.00.
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS MORE THAN $50

Is Oatmeal Gluten-Free?

[gf5]

Yes and no.

Oatmeal is natually gluten-free, but many brands of oatmeal has come in contact with gluten containing grains such at wheat and barley. This problem is called cross-contamination and it is a major issue for people that need to eat gluten-free. Just because because a label says “gluten-free” does not mean that it may not be made on equipment that also produces food that does contain gluten.

So, if you’re looking for gluten-free oatmeal, it’s probably best to steer clear of major brands like Quaker and instead seek out brands that make sure there has been no cross-contamination and can guarantee they are gluten-free.

 With oatmeal, it is always a good idea to read the label carefully. [label2]

Leave a comment