The Gluten-Free Food List

Is Oat Bran Gluten Free?

GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 8/10

While the oats used to make oat bran are naturally gluten free, cross contamination can occur while growing, storing, and processing the oats. There are several varieties of oat bran that have been certified gluten free, but Bob’s Red Mill Oat Bran is probably the most readily available. If you’re buying a different brand, please pay close attention to the label for any indication of cross-contamination from the manufacturer.