GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
New Amsterdam Gin is most likely not gluten-free. New Amsterdam writes on their website their gin is, “crafted with botanicals, citrus, and a nod of juniper,” all naturally gluten-free ingredients. Despite this, New Amsterdam’s site does not claim to make a gluten-free product. The distillation process all alcohol undergoes technically removes gluten from grains used, but we cannot guarantee New Amsterdam Gin final product is gluten-free.
What’s a gluten-free person to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some gluten-free folks who have no problems consuming New Amsterdam Gin, but others do express feeling symptoms of gluten contamination. We recommend you use caution when having this beverage if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking something else instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!