GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
Maker’s Mark Whiskey is most likely not gluten-free. Maker’s Mark claims to use winter wheat, corn and barley in their mash but the distillation process the whiskey undergoes technically removes all gluten content. There are limited reports of people intolerant to gluten feeling symptoms of contamination, making Maker’s Mark a difficult one to nail down. We recommend proceeding as you feel most comfortable. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!