GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
Lexington Bourbon Whiskey is most likely not gluten-free. Lexington’s website claims their bourbon is made with “grains of rye, malted barley and corn with purified water.” Although the distillation process technically removes the gluten from the grains used, many people with gluten intolerances report feeling symptoms of contamination after drinking whiskey. We recommend reading the labels and proceeding as you feel comfortable. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!