GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 6/10
Unfortunately, there’s not a precise answer to this question. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create Johnnie Walker scotch, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. While some people may claim Johnnie Walker is gluten-free, you should proceed with caution (especially if you are highly sensitive to gluten). If you want to play it safe, choose a gluten-free liquor like potato vodka, rum, or tequila. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!