GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 6/10
Unfortunately, there’s not an exact yes or no answer to this question. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create whiskey and blended scotches like J&B Scotch, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. While J&B may claim their Scotch is gluten-free (they state it on their website), you should proceed with caution (especially if you are highly sensitive to gluten). If you want to play it safe, choose a gluten-free liquor like potato vodka, rum, or tequila. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!