GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 9/10
Plain horseradish is usually just a mixture of ground up horseradish root, vinegar and salt, so you should consider simple horseradish to be gluten-free. There are horseradish “sauces” that contain a lot more ingredients, and while we haven’t heard of any horseradish that contains gluten, it certainly is within the realm of possibility. Therfore, we always recommend you take the extra minute and carefull read the label. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!