GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 7/10
Ham naturally by itself is gluten free, but many companies add a glaze to their ham, which can contain gluten. Unglazed hams are a safer bet. Deli ham is generally gluten-free, and many brands are beginning to indicate gluten-free on the packaging. However, because many delis slice all types of meat on the same slicer there is a chance of cross contamination.