GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 0/10
Guinness contains malted barley, which is a gluten containing ingredient. This means that Guinness is not gluten-free, and should not be consumed if you have Celiac disease or high sensitivity to gluten.
There is hope beer lovers! There are now several companies that make gluten-free beers that have a stout-like quality including Green’s Brewery and Harvester Brewing. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!