GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 9/10
Traditional guacamole contains very simple ingredients (avocados, lime juice, salt, onion, tomatoes, cilantro, garlic) and those ingredients are naturally gluten-free. We haven’t come across any guacamole that actually contain gluten ingredients, but they probably do exist. If you are making guacamole at home, there shouldn’t be much to worry about. If you are buying guacamole at the store, it would be wise to check the ingredient label just to be sure there are no wheat or gluten ingredients. You may also want to look for any cross-contamination warnings. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!