GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
All of the online reports that we have read claim that Fireball Whiskey is NOT gluten-free. However, after contacting the company they claim that Fireball Whiskey is “considered” gluten-free as the distillation process “technically” removes gluten proteins. Please note that there is an ongoing debate as to the effectiveness of this distillation process. There are many reports (typically from those with a high level of gluten sensitivity and/or celiac) stating that they have been gluten-contaminated after drinking (wheat-based) distilled spirits. Fireball Whiskey claims that there product is no different than other wheat-based spirits – it is distilled and there are no gluten-containing additives in the product. So, deciding to drink Fireball Whiskey is really going to depend on your level of gluten-sensitivity.