GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
Finlandia Vodka is made from barley, which means they source ingredients that are not gluten-free. However, there is some controversy as to whether or not this type of vodka is gluten-free. In a nutshell, the distillation process supposedly removes gluten proteins from any wheat-based vodka, but many people report feeling the effects of gluten contamination after consuming vodka (and yes they claim it’s not just the hangover). However, if you consume non-wheat-based vodka (made from grapes, potatoes or corn), chances are you should be ok. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!