GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 3/10
Drambuie contains honey, herbs, spices, and malt whisky, which typically includes a grain made out of gluten (barley or rye). As with other alcoholic beverages, the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, so in some circles it’s considered “technically” gluten-free.
What’s a gluten-free person to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some gluten-free folks who have no problems consuming Drambuie, but others do have reactions. We strongly recommend you use caution when consuming Drambuie if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking another gluten-free beverage instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!