GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
There is not a perfect answer to this question. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create Dewar’s, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. Dewar’s may claim their products are gluten-free, but proceed with caution. If you want to play it safe, choose a gluten-free liquor like potato vodka, rum, or tequila. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!