GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 7/10
Most homemade custards are made from milk, sugar and eggs which are naturally gluten-free ingredients. That being said, some big brands of pre-packaged custard could have issues with cross-contamination and/or using gluten ingredients as thickeners. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!