GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
There is not a perfect answer to this question. Distillation is technically supposed to remove gluten proteins from the grains used to create Crown Royal whiskey, and most conventional wisdom agrees with this stance. Crown Royal states their whiskey is gluten-free, but we advise caution in drinking Crown Royal if you are new to the gluten-free lifestyle. If you want to play it safe, choose potato vodka, rum, or tequila instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!