GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 0/10
As a less popular grain, couscous is often mistaken as a gluten free alternative, and sometimes even confused with other popular gluten free alternatives, like quinoa, brown rice, and tempeh. However, couscous undeniably contains gluten and is never safe for a person on a gluten free diet. Couscous is made from grains of duram wheat, one of the most notorious gluten-containing grains out there. Luckily, several companies have championed couscous and produced gluten free couscous. We recommend Goldbaum’s Gluten-Free Israeli Couscous, which is produced in a dedicated gluten free facility.