GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 8/10
Note: There is a chance for cross-contamination with this product
Cole slaw does not usually contain any gluten ingredients but the largest issue you need to watch out for is cross-contamination. In a deli, it is very likely the coleslaw is NOT gluten-free as The mayonnaise they use may have been contaminated with crumbs from sandwiches etc. Another issue is that coleslaw is usually made with vinegar (there’s an on going debate about gluten in vinegar – we won’t go there but read this if you’re interested). So keep those factors in mind and be sure and check your labels and decide accordingly based on your sensitivity. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!