GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 8/10
Note: There is a chance for cross-contamination with this product
Coconut is naturally gluten-free, but the labeling can be confusing about what else is in the package. “Coconut Flake” is often called for in recipes, but there are 2 general options in stores: sweetened and unsweetened. Neither will necessarily contain gluten, but there’s a chance that they will be processed on shared-use equipment, frequently with peanuts, tree nuts, soy or dairy products. Read the label carefully to ensure no gluten-containing products are used on the equipment. For a good time in the kitchen, check out this unsweetened gem from Now Foods.