GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 7/10
Chorizo tends to be gluten-free, but it certainly is not a slam-dunk. Many manufactures making chorizo also make other meat products which can easily contain gluten so there is a risk of cross contamination. It pays to take a moment and check out the label when trying to figure out if chorizo is gluten-free or not. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!