GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 5/10
*This article applies to Caramello candy bars being sold in the US
Hershey’s actually has a license to manufacture Caramello bars (which is a Cadbury product) in the United States. Caramello chocolate bars do not appear on Hershey’s own list of gluten-free products, but Caramello candy bars do not seem to contain any gluten ingredients. This likely means that there is a chance for gluten cross-contamination during the manufacturing process.