GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 7/10
In the United States, caramel is *usually* gluten-free. Technically barley malt can be used in the production of caramel but companies in the US typically use corn. Caramel in Europe has a much higher chance of containing gluten as wheat starch is typically used. Please do pay close attention to any nutrition labels as this is one of those products that is hard to be certain of whether it is gluten-free or not. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out! .