GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 3/10
The controversy of whether or not gin is gluten-free still goes on. Bombay Sapphire contains Juniper Berries/Juniper flavoring along with various grains and botanicals, which includes a grain made out of gluten (in this case they use both wheat and rye). As with other alcoholic beverages, the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, so in some circles it’s considered technically “gluten-free”.
What’s a gluten-free Bombay Sapphire fan to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some gluten-free folks who have no problems consuming this brand, but others do have reactions. We strongly recommend you use caution when consuming this gin if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking another gluten-free beverage instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!