GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 3/10
Beefeater gin contains Juniper Berries/Juniper flavoring along with various grains and botanicals, and the maker of Beefeater Gin usually includes a grain made out of gluten (in this case it is wheat). As with other alcoholic beverages, the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, so in some circles it’s considered technically “gluten-free”.
What’s a gluten-free person to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some gluten-free folks who have no problems consuming Beefeater Gin, but others do have reactions. We strongly recommend you use caution when having this beverage if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking something else instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!