GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 6/10
While turkey meat is inherently gluten-free, your typical Thanksgiving turkeys are sometimes injected with a basting solution that contains gluten. If you are looking for a gluten-free turkey, make sure to look for a plain turkey with no additional solutions, spices, or flavorings listed on the label, as well as always throw away those gravy flavor packets that come with the bird-they usually contain gluten. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!