GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 7/10
Regular M&M’s are gluten-free however there are many different varieties of M&M’s and some of them do contain wheat.
Here are the different varieties of M&M’s that are considered gluten-free as of this writing (June 2016). This list may be incomplete.
- M&M’s Original Milk Chocolate
- M&M’s Peanut
- M&M’s Peanut Butter
- M&M’S Almond
- M&M’s Dark Chocolate
- M&M’s Dark Chocolate Peanut
- M&M’S Heart Gift Box
- M&M’S Minis
For other varieties of M&M’s please read the ingredient and nutrition labels very carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!
Please note that the above information applies to M&M’s sold in the US only. Formulations in other countries may include wheat products, as is the case in Australia (please see comments section below for details).