Left Continue shopping

Add items to your cart to receive free shipping.

Free shipping on orders over $50.00.
Your Order

You have no items in your cart


Are McDonalds Fries Gluten-Free?


McDonald’s uses a small amount of beef flavoring in their fries and that flavoring contains wheat (their labeling says that the fries contain “natural beef flavor contains hydrolyzed wheat and hydrolyzed milk as starting ingredients”). McDonald’s locations do use a dedicated fryer that contains only pure vegetable oil and the fries have been independently tested and shown to contain no gluten. There is quite a bit of debate over this issue, and many people claim they are safe to eat, but if you are highly sensitive to gluten you may want to avoid McDonald’s fries.

Leave a comment