GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 4/10
We actually tweeted the company to find out, and here is their response to us:
“Gluten content can almost always be determined from the actual ingredient list on the product. Because recipes can change, the most accurate and up-to-date information will be on the product label. However, we want you to know that we do not guarantee that our products are gluten-free (unless labeled as such) because we sometimes purchase flavoring, color or spice ingredients from suppliers who do not list every possible source of gluten beyond what is required by law. If you have a concern about possible trace amounts of gluten from sources other than wheat, which may be contained in flavoring, color or spice, you should avoid purchasing the product.”
Our interpretation? This would lead us to believe that there’s a good chance of cross-contamination with Kraft Bunny/Egg Mallows, especially if they have special holiday colors. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!