GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 0/10
Hostess Twinkies are not gluten-free as they contain enriched wheat flour as a main ingredient. This product is not safe for anybody on a gluten-free diet. Hostess products list allergen information on their label, and warn that the product contains wheat. This product (and many other Hostess products) contains wheat and should be avoided by those on a gluten-free diet. Although rumor has it that Hostess is working on a gluten-free Twinkie, we’ll believe it when we see it. For now, there are several gluten-free packaged desserts currently on the market. Check out Udi’s cookies and brownies, or try Betty Crocker’s Gluten-Free Baking Mixes to whip up your own desserts.