the gluten free food list

Is Absolut Vodka Gluten-Free?

GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 7/10

Absolut Vodka is made from a winter wheat, which means a primary ingredient in Absolut Vodka is not gluten-free. The good news is that, in theory, gluten is removed during the distillation process. Higher end vodka will typically be distilled more times using higher grade equipment than low end vodka. However, many people that are highly sensitive to gluten or celiac report feeling the effects of gluten contamination after consuming vodka (and yes they claim it’s not just the hangover).

One sure way to avoid this all together is to consume non-wheat-based vodka (made from grapes, potatoes or corn). Examples include Chopin, Ciroc, Tito's and Smirnoff. 

Interested in a learning more about how to easily avoid gluten - we have a simple guide - check it out!