Is Ranch Dressing Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart5 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 5/10
Since there are so many brands/variations (and any brand’s ingredients can change at any time) this question is difficult to answer.  We do know that Hidden Valley Original Ranch and Ken’s brand of regular ranch dressing are considered gluten-free. The best way of determining if a particular ranch dressing contains gluten is to thoroughly check the ingredient labels. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!

A couple of other notes:
1. Kraft (a huge producer of various flavors of ranch dressing) has a well regarded policy of disclosing any gluten ingredients on their label
2. Flavored ranch dressings tend to have a higher likelihood of containing gluten (so be extra careful when reading those nutrition labels)

  • Seriously

    Why is this listed in the middle of the scale if the ingredients don’t indicate any Gluten, and Kraft has a “well regarded policy of disclosing any gluten ingredients”…

    • theglutenfreebar

      Hi – this article is just for generic ranch dressing. There are so many brands/varieties that is impossible to cover all of them so we thought it was better to err on the side of caution. You’re right though that Kraft has a strong policy of listing any gluten ingredients so it’s a brand that you can trust.

Did You Know…We Make Amazing Gluten-Free Snacks?

We’re two celiac brothers doing everything possible to make the best gluten-free protein snacks around. We don’t compromise on ingredients, taste, or nutrition. Check out our products and use coupon code "GFBBLOG" for 15% off your order!

Get Exclusive Sales and Great Gluten-Free Articles