Is Oat Bran Gluten Free?

glutenfreechart8 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10

While the oats used to make oat bran are naturally gluten free, cross contamination can occur while growing, storing, and processing the oats. There are several varieties of oat bran that have been certified gluten free, but Bob’s Red Mill Oat Bran is probably the most readily available. If you’re buying a different brand, please pay close attention to the label for any indication of cross-contamination from the manufacturer.

Did You Know…We Make Amazing Gluten-Free Snacks?

We’re two celiac brothers doing everything possible to make the best gluten-free protein snacks around. We don’t compromise on ingredients, taste, or nutrition. Check out our products and use coupon code "GFBBLOG" for 15% off your order!

Get Exclusive Sales and Great Gluten-Free Articles