Is Brach’s Candy Corn Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart6 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 6/10

Brach’s candy corn does not currently contain any gluten ingredients. However, Farley’s & Sathers (the company that owns Brach’s) cannot make any guarantees as to their manufacturing processes in terms of gluten cross-contamination. In other words, you can assume that Brach’s candy corn is likely made on shared equipment and there is a high chance for cross-contamination. It is for this reason we believe Brach’s candy corn may contain gluten.

  • Pam

    I ate 6 pieces last year. Made me sick as a dog. Run Run Run

  • Andrea

    I contacted the company Aug 2016 and they confirmed there’s corn gluten in the candy corn

    • Snick97

      What is corn gluten?

      • Snick97

        Ok corn gluten is just cornmeal and is safe to eat

Watch What Makes a Good Gluten-Free Snack

Try A Sample Pack! Free Shipping & $5 Coupon!

Get our FREE Gluten-Free Guide!