Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 8/10
If you’re in the United States, you should consider Starburst candy (including seasonal candy) to be gluten-free. Things could change at any time so be vigilant about reading those labels. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!.
If you’re visiting us from Australia or New Zealand, it’s a different story. Starbursts down under are NOT gluten-free. The Wrigley’s AU/NZ site says Starbusts are “MADE OF: GLUCOSE SYRUP (SOURCES INCLUDE WHEAT), SUGAR, WATER, THICKENER (WHEAT STARCH)”.