Are Milky Way Candy Bars Gluten Free?

glutenfreechart0 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 0/10

Milky Way bars are NOT gluten-free as they contain malted barley.

By the way, if you're looking amazing-tasting, certified gluten-free snacks that you will love, check out our products. FYI: Use coupon code "certifiedGF" for 15% off your order!

Subscribe to The Gluten-Free Blog newsletter! (It will take less than 10 seconds...)

  • Name

    Milky Ways ARE NOT GLUTEN FREE!!!!! They contain malted barley.

    • theglutenfreebar

      Yore absolutely right – thanks for pointing this out. The page has been corrected.

  • jenncloud

    Read this too late, ugh. I was desperate for chocolate and didn’t see a wheat warning on the label so I stupidly dove right in…at least it was ONLY a tiny fun-size bar…

    • theglutenfreebar

      Bummer! If you’re craving chocolate, you should try our chocolate peanut butter bar – you could request a sample pack of just that flavor (if you want) and use coupon code for 15% off ANY order.

      • jenncloud

        YUM, thanks @theglutenfreebar:disqus! Good timing! :)

Did You Know…We Make Amazing Gluten-Free Snacks?

We’re two brothers with gluten intolerance doing everything possible to make the best gluten-free protein snacks around. We don’t compromise on ingredients, taste, or nutrition. Check out our products and use coupon code "GFBBLOG" for 15% off your order!

Get Exclusive Sales and Great Gluten-Free Articles
Sign-up for The GFB Newsletter! It only takes a couple seconds (we keep your email private and only email you occassionally)
Connect With Us!
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On GooglePlus

DISCLAIMER: Please consider your specific gluten-free requirements when making food choices. Please read label information as manufacturers do change product formulations and manufacturing locations. All information presented here was acquired through extensive research and is presented in good faith. If you feel an error has been made please contact us.

© The Official Gluten-Free Blog by The GFB, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to The Official Gluten-Free Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.