Is Drambuie Gluten-Free?

glutenfreechart3 Gluten-Free Confidence Score: 3/10

Drambuie contains honey, herbs, spices, and malt whisky, which typically includes a grain made out of gluten (barley or rye). As with other alcoholic beverages, the gluten protein is removed during the distillation process, so in some circles it’s considered “technically” gluten-free.

What’s a gluten-free person to do? It honestly depends on your sensitivity. There are some gluten-free folks who have no problems consuming Drambuie, but others do have reactions. We strongly recommend you use caution when consuming Drambuie if you are on a gluten-free diet, and consider drinking another gluten-free beverage instead. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide - check it out!


By the way, if you're looking amazing-tasting, certified gluten-free snacks that you will love, check out our products. FYI: Use coupon code "certifiedGF" for 15% off your order!

Subscribe to The Gluten-Free Blog newsletter! (It will take less than 10 seconds...)


Request A Food Review!
Sending
Check Out Our Gluten-Free Snacks!

We’re two brothers with gluten intolerance doing everything possible to make the best gluten-free protein snacks that money can buy. We don’t compromise on ingredients, taste, or nutrition. Check out our products and remember that we have a 100% money back, no-hassle guarantee.

Connect With Us!
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On GooglePlus
Powered by TROTTYZONE.

DISCLAIMER: Please consider your specific gluten-free requirements when making food choices. Please read label information as manufacturers do change product formulations and manufacturing locations. All information presented here was acquired through extensive research and is presented in good faith. If you feel an error has been made please contact us.

© The Official Gluten-Free Blog by The GFB, 2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to The Official Gluten-Free Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.